Skip to content

What You Need to know about Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact (eNLC) Implementation

October 5, 2017
by Voyage Healthcare

ATTN: Traveling Healthcare Professionals 

Out with the old and in with the new!

The implementation of the ENLC will become effective Friday, January 9th 2018.

In many cases travel nurses work across state lines, and the Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact (ENLC), led by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN), makes the progression substantially simpler to work travel assignments in affiliate states. New applicants residing in compact states will need to meet 11 uniform licensure requirements. (click here to download Requirements)


Which states are part of the enhanced NLC?

Here is the current list of 26 states that have enacted the enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact:

Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming

To learn more about the implementation of the enhanced NLC, visit the NCSBS website